Bento (No.75)

Been very busy over the last few days, birthdays galore and multiple goings on soooooo…

Bento back log!

IMG00305

Good old salad with lots of green stuff! Yay for olives! Baked tofu (baked in sesame oil and soy sauce) and red grapes. I had rice cakes with this and it was super yummy!

Over the next few days I’m going to be prepping and planning better lunches and meals to centre around better nutrition for running. Last week a lot of my bentos contained a lots of carbs (mainly brown rice and lentils so not terrible for me) but it reminded me (again) that carbs don’t make me feel 100%. I would definitely like to feel 100% before the half marathon I’ve got it March! Oh yeah, forgot to mention that……

Got any races/events coming up? Or how is your general gyming/exercise going?

What would you recommend I start eating more of in prep for race training/increased exercise in general?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fancy a chat?

