Egg White Tamagoyaki!

Last week was my birthday, and last week was also my 1 year blogaversary!

So to celebrate, I made myself an egg white tamagoyaki for breakfast!

IMG00357(with fried cherry tomatoes and cottage cheese)

I made it with egg whites as whole eggs were one of my ‘trigger’ foods for my gallbladder. This means if I eat whole eggs now I don’t have a gallbladder, they are uncomfortable to digest. With egg whites however, it’s no problem at all! Yay!

I used 3 egg whites, a little splash of water and soy sauce and a few mixed herbs for the tamagoyaki mix, and cooked it in a small round frying pan. I didn’t used chopsticks to roll it, but a spoon did the trick! I have been practicing!

IMG00358

See? Nice and tamagoyaki-like!

I’m pretty sure this means I can now cross this off my Food Bucket list!!

Have you been trying or practicing making anything new recently?

I’ve been trying new recipes left right and center. I think it’s the summer weather!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Egg White Tamagoyaki!

  1. This looks healthy! Will need to try this out for breakfast as I usually just grab a toast! Tanks!

    • The tamagoyaki can always be made the night before as well, but it only takes about 5 minutes to make anyway! Cottage cheese or natural yogurt are my saviors in the morning if I’m in a rush 🙂

  2. Mezasu says:

    I never thought of just using the egg whites. What a great healthy adjustment! Looks delicious.

  3. […] In this bento (above) is brown sushi rice (with sushi vinegar), with spring onions on top; diced avocado, cherry tomatoes and more spring onions; mange-tout and two types of tamagoyaki. […]

Fancy a chat?

