Bento (No.56)

 

 

Hi again everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m still making bentos ๐Ÿ™‚ and I ran 2.5k this morning to wake myself up ๐Ÿ™‚ย How is everyone doing over the summer(UK)? Been keeping up with your healthy eating and exercise plans?

I’m glad I have been continuing to run and eat healthy, as I think that has kept me focussed on the things that matter rather than worrying about job searching. I am still extremely busy with the Youth Work, and for that I am grateful (I’m even training some people), but I do miss working in IT and learning new things.

 

 

 

IMG00299

 

 

I will be photographing more of my eats to try and get back into blogging, as I still love telling you guys anything and everything about my bentos and fitness ๐Ÿ™‚ regardless of whether you want to know ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have been trying out making tamagoyaki, steamed meat buns andย Okonomiyakiย , but have yet to perfect any of them. I will update my Food Bucket list when I do!

IMG00298The bento in this post was from a while ago, but I do regularly have salads and plenty of fruit like this, although I have cut down on any fried or processed baked foods (because of my gallbladder). I love finding new toppings to salads that add flavour and texture without the fat, sugar or unnecessary calories. One of my new favourites is edamame (as Tesco do big bags of them frozen!), with a little bit of lemon juice and salt and pepper.

What are your favourite salad toppings or additions?

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Bento (No.56)

  1. ellenmeow says:

    Okonomiyaki is on my list of things to perfect in the kitchen this year as well. What are your favorite things to put in (and on) yours? My favorite things to put in my salad are the makings of a cobb salad or a chicken taco salad. YUM!

    • I made a savoury pancake yesterday with grated courgette, carrot and carrot top in ๐Ÿ™‚ with kewpie mayo and Worcester sauce on top ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t think I’ve ever made a cobb salad, but I’ve made burger taco salad, cheeky! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hello there, thank you for linking the okonomiyaki back to my page. I love to add crispy garlic slices and crsipy bacon as my salad toppings ๐Ÿ™‚

Fancy a chat?

