Late Foodie Penpal!

Oh I am terrible! 3 days late! I was meant to schedule it, but I’ve been so busy! :S bad me!! šŸ˜¦

Anyway, this month I was paired with Alex from Trending Recipes šŸ˜€ She lives over in Portugal so I was super excited to see what portuguese surprises her parcel had to offer. Her blog is full of tasty recipes and treats too, so before I got the parcel I couldn’t stop reading it (and dribbling over it)!! I sent a parcel this month to Susie from Susie’s Tummy TalesĀ (a fellow bento blogger!!) who lives in Birmingham, but lived in Japan for a little bit :O (jealous).

IMG00289

Firstly, I asked Alex to send me anything that she liked and used in Portuguese dishes as I was intrigued to find out a bit more about the cuisine and foods (me being very un-travelled). She sent these lovely cork matts for hot pans and cookware that I cant wait to use (as I am always getting told off for wanting to put hot pots straight on the side).

IMG00292

Some portuguese pudding mixes, which I think are a bit like blancmange. I was going to make them last weekend, but I didn’t get chance so I’m thinking when the family pop round on Sunday, this will be the pudding šŸ™‚

IMG00291

Sardines, white wine port and piri piri sauce! What more could you ask for šŸ™‚ I am going to use some of these in bentos in the next couple of weeks as I love sardines (and most tinned fish). I’ll be getting my dad to help me decide what to do with the white wine port (nom nom).

IMG00290

And finally jam!! šŸ˜€ When I have oats, I love to put jam and peanut butter on top! So this is definitely where this will be used!

Thank you so much Alex! I loved the yummy package you sent me, thank you again and enjoy your weekend everyone!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Late Foodie Penpal!

  1. Thanks for sharing my Foodie Penpals post! Looks like you got some awesome goods–always so jealous to read about the European penpals. Most of the items might seem pretty standard to you, but across from across the Atlantic they seem magical and exciting!

  2. It’s so nice to know you’ve enjoyed it! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ Hope you have as much fun this month – and more! šŸ˜€

Fancy a chat?

