Foodie Penpal Reveal Day

Today is Foodie Penpal Reveal day!!

I signed up to the Foodie Penpal thingy last month and it’s so good! If you’re in the UK or Europe, check it out on Rock Salt!

Anyway, this month I was paired with Anna from Plymouth (to receive a parcel from) and I was sending a parcel to Fay from Leeds.

This is what I received from Anna!

IMG00255

The description of the contents of my package was on a cute little Puffin postcard!

IMG00256

IMG00259

She included mini loaf cases, which I can’t wait to use! I love baking cute cakes and biscuits! Bite size and miniature is always more fun!

IMG00260

The almonds are gone already! They were so yummy! They were roasted in Tamari (soy sauce) to with my blog theme!! The chocolate sounds tasty, and I may have to hide that from my Dad, he loves dark choc! I’m going to save it for when I start learning more programming stuff at work to help my brain!

IMG00263

Sweeties!! I have never tried sweets like this before, my mum says they are too nice for me to eat 😉 haha! I see what she’s getting at!

IMG00262

To go show me the wonders of the miniture loaf cases, a homemade Chocolate, cherry and almond loaf!! I’m going to share that with the bf tonight!

IMG00258

And mini cooky cutter/stamps!! I can’t wait to use these to make mini shortbread biscuits or gingerbread. They are adorable!!

IMG00257

Thank you so much Anna for my lovely Foodie Penpal Parcel, I loved it all!!

Have you had exciting Foodie Penpal Parcels or other food/box subscriptions recently?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Foodie Penpal Reveal Day

  1. Oh, how fun! I just signed up after reading your post! 🙂

  2. […] sides I had grapes, ham wrapped dates, a nest cake, a pack of almonds (from my foodie penpal parcel) and a pot of […]

  3. […] Foodie Penpal Reveal Day (sushisushibento.wordpress.com) […]

Fancy a chat?

