Bento No.34

Boring old sandwich today….can you even place this bento anywhere near the word or meaning of boring?

IMG00238

Of course not. Today the bf (and brother, lucky thing!) had exactly the same bento of ham salad sandwich (made with homemade bread). Now 2 growing men (haha, men) can’t have just sandwiches for lunch! So alongside the reatively plain main dish, they had a small cupcake case of couscous covered with slices of cucumber, a pot of humus (homemade again), with carrots and mange-tout to dip, cherry tomatoes and a couple of pieces of stuffing (randomly made alongside dinner last night).

IMG00236

Top shot 🙂

No sandwiches for me, as I can’t eat a great deal of carbs (no gallbladder), instead I had a HUGE smoothie as a mish-mash fast day, which wasn’t true to the fasting ‘outlines’ but helped my insides feel much better after a couple of days with extra cake and choccy!

I might start a food diary. I was told the other day that I eat really healthily compared to a lot of my friends, and I want to see if that comment is entirely true. I know the bentos look and are pretty balanced and healthy, but I do tend to have choccy and cake (and peanut butter) almost every day, albeit in bite-size portions.

Have you ever done a food diary? If so, what did you find out about your eating (and drinking) habits that you were not completely aware of?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bento No.34

  1. bentodays says:

    I think its fine to have small indulgences during the day, our palettes would be really bored with 100% healthy food! (or maybe that’s just me! Ha Ha..)

Fancy a chat?

