Bento with bonus dinner! (No.33)

I had a little request from the Bf the other day. I wasn’t going to be home for dinner, but he said he really wanted to have some of my lovely home-cooked food that night for his dinner. As he was so nice about it, and because I had leftovers from the night before, he got a bonus dinner with his lunch bento!!

IMG00210

Firstly, in his lunchtime bento, he had one round of cheese, tomato chutney and salad sandwiches (on mixed grain bread), half a round of marmite sandwiches, a silicon cup of cherry tomatoes and smoked cheese, carrot sticks and mange tout.

IMG00208

Close up! ^^^

IMG00209

To accompany that, he also had: Christmas tree pretzels (I know it’s February!), a protein ball (recipe to follow), a peanut butter shortbread cookie under the protein ball (again, recipe to follow), grapes, satsuma and a pot of mixed nuts and raisins.

IMG00211

 

To extend the spoiling, the bf had the above for dinner: ramen noodles with stir fry. The stir fry had carrots, sweet potato, courgette, onion and bacon in, and the sauce for it was made with soy sauce, rice vinegar and sesame seeds ๐Ÿ™‚ There was also fresh fruit for his pudding ๐Ÿ™‚ so healthy I know!

I’m starting to plan my first charaben (kyaraben), but I have no clue what to do for it! Any ideas anyone?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Bento with bonus dinner! (No.33)

  1. Bento dinner looks neat; your gonna half to do a tutorial someday….

  2. bentodays says:

    He is so sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ Your stir-fry looks yummy!

  3. eclecticlamb says:

    When I am at a loss for a theme I use one of the upcoming themes from BBN http://www.bentoblognetwork.com/. The next four themes are politicians, snack time, Dr. Seuss, and Oz.

  4. sickybear says:

    reading yr blog made me wanna go back to Japan right now.
    I enjoy making bento for my hubby but he refused to have a Kyaraben because he doesn’t want his co-worker to see a cute thingy in his bento box. ๐Ÿ˜€

    here’s one of my favorite kyaraben blogger (japanese) : http://ameblo.jp/asami-obento/

    Kyaraben is Fun. enjoy

  5. […] other day, I posted a Bento that contained one of my newest creations!!ย Protein […]

Fancy a chat?

