The things I do for love…

I did say I still had things to tell you about the Holiday season! Below is a picture of the presents all of my friends received for Christmas. I’m glad I managed to make nearly all of the Christmas gifts I gave, and I am particularly pleased that these ones tasted so good!

20121216_180422

In the red basket/box things are 2 cupcakes:

– one chocolate peppermint (with a red candy button on top);

– one cranberry, apple and walnut (so amazingly tasty! and they used more of the turkish apple tea powder I have),

and 2 cookie sandwiches:

– one plain shortbread sandwiched around apple flavoured butter icing (turkish apple tea powder again);

– one plain shortbread sandwiched around chocolate butter icing.

All my friends loved them all! And so did I!

What edible treats have you made recently?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fancy a chat?

