Bento No.25

Another Sistema Lunch Cube for the bf again πŸ™‚ His Bentos are far easier to take photos of as they are quite reasonable portions.

20130117_132114

So we have grapes, satsuma, almonds and pretzels and a sweetie treat for the ‘side dishes.’

20130117_132109

And for the main, we have leftover Firecracker Rice πŸ™‚ it is so yummy!! I’ll post a recipe next. I also filled a small yellow pepper with the rice to add a bit of style to the dish πŸ˜› There are also chopped sugarsnap peas.

20130117_132105

Here’s it all together πŸ™‚ yummy yummy.

Have you got a favourite quick recipe you go to more often than others?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Bento No.25

  1. […] As promised, here is the recipe for Firecracker Rice from the Yo Sushi Cookbook. It is so good! […]

  2. Run. says:

    Wow, these bentos look amazing. I wonder where I could I get the boxes. I have a Japanese store in town (Muji), but I’ve never looked for lunch-boxes (hehe :)) there. And Muji is kind of expensive too. I’ll go have a look though! It’s such a perfect way to carry your food with you, isn’t it?

    Also, thanks for the like on my blog πŸ™‚

    • Thats ok, I loved your post! Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚
      You could use any plastic food container to start with. I started using tupperware boxes and also the re-usable chinese takeaway pots. YOu could get a suitable container from most shops, even pound/dollar shops. Bentos are a great way to control your portions and include all the yummy stuff you love!

  3. sickybear says:

    Wow..everything in the box looks really yummy and healthy :3

Fancy a chat?

