Intermittent Fasting Update

I mentioned that I was starting Intermittent Fasting the other day, and it is my second week and fourth day of fasting.

I’ve drawn up a list of the current pros and ‘issues’ of fasting. I don’t want to call the issues ‘cons’ as you normally would because they are issues that need to be worked through and sorted, it is not directly linked to the type of ‘diet’ the intermittent fasting is.

Pros Issues
I am learning to eat when I’m hungry, not for the sake of it Get bloated on non-fasting days due to still eating my ‘normal’ portions, not what I’m hungry for
Less food needed for the week First day was difficult as I was so hungry, but now the fasting days are easy (for me)
Still have plenty of energy on the fasting days The day after a fast I don’t really like milky drinks
Doesn’t feel like I’m calorie counting
I drink much more water on fasting days (over 2 1/2 liters)
I consume less sugar overall

Pros still out-way the issues, and most of the issues can be worked through and sorted. It’s all looking pretty good 🙂

I’m looking forward to keeping it up!

How are your New Years resolutions going?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Intermittent Fasting Update

  1. […] feel so much better for packing this size lunch today! I said yesterday that I feel bloated the day after a fast, so I took the steps to prevent that today and had a […]

Fancy a chat?

