Cookies!

More baking! As well as the cakes I made at the weekend, I made cookies!

IMG00130

I made two flavours 🙂 both of which I will be making a lot more of over the coming christmas period 🙂 I made apple shortbread and chocolate peppermint shortbread.

Recipe:

– Basic shortbread (family recipe – no can tell!) – any cookie mix or shortbread mix will work (my shortbread had no eggs)

– Add peppermint hot chocolate to the choccy peppermint ones

– Add apple flavouring to the apple shortbread ones 🙂 (I used apple powdered tea that I got from turkey  aaaages ago)

I know I said I’d post a recipe that I can tell you, well, shortbread is so simple, this counts!!

Feeling hungry now? 😉

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Cookies!

  1. […] one cranberry, apple and walnut (so amazingly tasty! and they used more of the turkish apple tea powder I […]

Fancy a chat?

