Cake!

I made cakes at the weekend! 😀 yay!

IMG00131

Yummy cakes, for my friends christmas presents, a family gathering I wasn’t able to attend, the office, and general home munching 🙂

IMG00133

I made quite a few flavours, but the ones I’ve got pictures of on the computer today are the vanilla sprinkles cupcakes (top), chocolate peppermint cupcakes (above) and chocolate oatie cranberry cakes (the pink ones in the picture below).

IMG00129

This picture is the plate that my parents took the family gathering I couldn’t attend. Apparently they didn’t last long!!

I wasn’t feeling the icing, so no swirling, but everyone said they were tasty 🙂 yay!

Recipe:

– Basic sponge mix (family recipe – no can tell!) – any sponge mix will work

– Add chocolate peppermint hot chocolate and broken up candy canes for the choco peppermint ones, and ice them with peppermint butter icing and a piece of chocolate or candy.

– Add sprinkles and a little bit of yellow food colouring to the sprinkles cupcakes, and ice with plain icing and sprinkles!!

– Add oats and chocolate powder to the chocolate oatie cookies and ice them with icing sugar mixed with heated cranberry sauce!

I’ll post a recipe on here soon that I can tell you, I promise!!

What christmassy flavours would go into cupcakes do you reckon? I want to make some more!!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Cake!

  1. petit4chocolatier says:

    These look so good and festive!!

  2. yum…. what a perfect treat for Christmas 🙂

Fancy a chat?

