Took the words right out of my mouth…

There are so many websites and blogs and posts on bentos (or enough to explain to anyone what a bento is), however, I read something today that showed me that these sites are not enough.

Read this blog post over on Bento Amour. She describes what a bento truly means so wonderfully, I had to share it with all you bento (and non-bento) lovers. Sometimes I, as well as other bento-makers, forget the simplicity of the true explanation of what a Bento is.

“You don’t need any fancy gadgets or some perfect bento box to make a healthy, beautiful lunch. You just need the desire and a little creativity.” Bento Amour

Bento, for me, is and was a way of creating something healthy and interesting for lunch everyday.

And everyday, my bento is perfect for me 🙂

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Took the words right out of my mouth…

  1. laurelstein27 says:

    Thanks for the link to my blog! If this helps just one more person get into bento who otherwise would’ve been too intimidated then my work is done!

  2. […] Took the words right out of my mouth… (sushisushibento.wordpress.com) […]

Fancy a chat?

