Peanut Cookies

I can cross off a recipe from my Food Bucket List!!
I made Peanut Butter Cookies the other day. I was going to use the basic 3-ingredient recipe (Sugar, Peanut Butter and Egg) but I decided that was far to much sugar for human consumption, and I adapted it.
Recipe:

100g white sugar
100g crunchy peanut butter
50g flax seed (or flax seed mix)
50g rolled oats
1 egg
Instructions:
Mix all ingredients, apart from the egg, together, until well combined.
Add the egg and mix again.
Using a teaspoon, measure out small balls of dough and shape them into small patties.
Bake in the oven at Gas mark 6 for around 20 minutes, or until golden brown (browner than they were to start with)
This mix makes about 30 cookies
Verdict:
Well, my family and I ate them far to quick to be photographed, so I apologise for that 😛 They were yummy. Just the perfect amount of sweetness, and so peanutty!! I would always add the oats and flax seed, as it makes me feel a little healthier nomming on these 🙂 and it adds more texture. The original recipe called for 200g sugar!! So too much!!
Next time I make them (which I will be doing again) I will endeavour to take a photo.
Try them if you love peanut butter 🙂
Tagged , , , ,

Fancy a chat?

