First Recipe!!

Right, I would love to Blog every day, but then I think I’d get addicted to it :S but, at least once a week for now should contain my cravings 😛

Firstly, My birthday was AMAZING 😀 I ate loads of sushi, donuts and smoothies and got so many bento and hello kitty related presents 😀 so exciting!!! I still don’t feel any older than 20 though, 21 doesn’t seem that more interesting yet.

Secondly, FIRST RECIPE!!! I made a super pasta dish the other week and I had to tell you about it.

It was so yummy and healthy(ish)

*Just a quick heads up, I usually make healthy recipes and really enjoy making things from scratch with all fresh ingredients 🙂 yay!

So the recipes is as follows:

Pasta (I used one standard bag that you get in the supermarket) – you could use brown pasta

1 packet of haloumi cheese

2 medium sized onions

2 cloves of garlic

Quorn Chicken style pieces (however much you want

Large handful of chopped frozen veg

Olive oil

Method:

Boil the pasta as you would normally, adding the frozen veg to the pasta pot halfway through cooking.

While that was cooking, I chopped the onion and garlic very finely and fried them with a bit of olive oil until the onions were transparent.

I then added the quorn chicken style pieces to the frying pan and cooked them through.

I chopped the haloumi into bite sized thin pieces and added them to the frying pan once the quorn was cooked (as you don’t want it to burn, just get a bit crispy and yummy)

When everything was cooked, I drained the pasta and veg and added the onions, garlic, quorn and haloumi with another small drizzle of olive oil.

Ta da! I then stuffed my face with it, it was so good!!!

Try it, seriously, even if you’re not a veggie (I’m not actually, I just love Quorn :))

Speak soon 😀

Kasper x

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “First Recipe!!

  1. Halloum is the best food ever, hey?

Fancy a chat?

