Bento (No.79)

Happy Monday! How was everyone’s weekend? Mine was super busy, 2 runs (one was soooooo long), family round, baking, tidying….and all the rest!

image

This bento is from last weeks lot. I made chicken salad for my Dad :) this is where bentos come in useful: Dad is only able to take 1 lunchbox in his bag (there’s no room for more!), and he wanted salad! Sooooo, we pack the bento to separate the foods according to mixability (that is obviously a word).
In this bento I have packed chicken salad with grated cheese (no dressing), unsalted nuts and a satsuma, malt loaf and a homemade blueberry yogurt muffin.
Ive packed it so that the muffin is well away from the salad to stop it from getting cheesy!!

Now an update from the no-sugar side of things:
It’s not bad! Been having more fruit and a little maple syrup or honey instead of any sugar and it’s going good! Even on my Sunday long run I was craving fruit!! Not sweets! It’s difficult to say no to chocolate and there is sugar in everything!! I think it will get more difficult as the weeks continue, but we’ll see :)

How are your lent ‘resolutions’ going?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bento (No.79)

  1. dosirakbento says:

    I think I read something like that sugar cravings will get less once your body gets adjusted to it (sugar feeds the craving), but too be honest, I don’t want to test it.

    • Sugar is extremely addictive and I’m hoping that after Lent I will be able to continue a manageable level of reduced processed sugar the majority of the time, as it is already making me feel so much better (as well as my skin improving!!). I would try it; fruit, honey and maple syrup are yummy!

Fancy a chat?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 252 other followers

