Bento (No. 78)

Best ever bento maker time (or that’s what my brother said after I made him a similar bento to my dads one below!
image

This bento contains sliced up quesadillas (with pepper, ham, courgette and cheese in), cucumber, mini homemade blueberry yogurt muffin, satsuma and malt loaf (in foil). There was also some nuts under the muffin :)

Talking of muffins, guess what starts today? Lent.
Pancake day was awesome yesterday but today I am beginning the 6 week journey of lent. I promise (both to yourselves and myself) that I will stick to my lent challenge as much as I possibly can.
I pledge to give up processed sugar for lent; first the easy stuff like sweets and chocolate, but this includes white carbs and added sugar.
Hmmmm…..
I have one get out clause – I will still fuel my runs with a small amount of jelly beans and energy drink but at no other time shall I eat those gorgeous jelly sweets.

Right…who’s with me?

What are you giving up for lent?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Bento (No. 78)

  1. dosirakbento says:

    Wow, giving up sugar. I know there is a lot in the press recently about the evils of sugar (contrary to the evils of fat) but I fear I can’t live without my beloved chocolate. Look forward to hear your experienced though. Good luck!

  2. dosirakbento says:

    Meant hearing about your experiences…

    • Well I’m going to see how it goes for Lent! If it seems ok I might try and keep it up! Sugar does have a very undesirable affect on me, including racing heart and feeling light headed! I do like chocolate but I also like the raw cacao, and honey is still in the equation….I’ll keep you updated :)

  3. […] an update from the no-sugar side of things: It’s not bad! Been having more fruit and a little maple syrup or honey […]

Fancy a chat?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

