Foodie Penpal Reveal Day!

Today is Foodie Penpal Reveal Day!!

I received a parcel from the lovely Gale and I sent a parcel to Rachel. It was my first time doing the Foodie Penpal thing and I loved both choosing what to put in the package to send and receiving more yummy stuff!!

IMG00222

I think Gale had a sneak peak at my blog as the items she included in my package were spot on! It was Gale’s first time doing the Foodie Penpal too, and I think she did amazing!

IMG00223

She included a letter outlining the reasons why she chose all the yummy things she did, as well as a recipe for her homemade gorgeous toffee bar (a taster of which was taking pride of place in my package!).

IMG00229

Gale sent me some super cute stickers as well as the lovely food! These will go with my sticker collection πŸ˜€ How did she know I have a collection?

IMG00228

I think the pancake mixes were the big hint she’d read my blog πŸ™‚ I love pancakes!! I have used both packs already πŸ™‚ With the maple syrup and nice crispy bacon for a weekend breakfast.

IMG00226

Gale is American (located in Surrey however), so she chose Betty Crocker! You can’t go wrong with that!

IMG00225

Maple is a huge treat for my house! Thank you so much Gale! Now I have to fight my parents and brother for it! πŸ™‚

IMG00227

She also packed a HUGE bar of galaxy! Wow, that is going to last me aaaagggees!!

IMG00224

Then came the toffee bars…

IMG00230

The were phenomenal! Notice the past tense used. They are gone! I shared them as much as I could as I would have finished the whole box by myself! They have an amazing ‘secret’ ingredient and I have yet to try out the recipe for myself, but when I do, the world will love me.

I was so excited to receive my first Foodie Penpal Parcel, thank you so much again Gale! I can’t wait for next month!

If you like the sound of Foodie Penpals you should check out the scheme. It is run by the very lovely Carol Ann over atΒ thisisrocksalt, read more about itΒ hereΒ (UK and Europe only).

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Foodie Penpal Reveal Day!

  1. Foodie Penpal is a wonderful idea! What a great way to connect with other foodie bloggers πŸ™‚

    • It is great! I can’t wait to continue with it. They should do Foodie penpals everywhere 😦 it would be great to connect even more bloggers from further afield (such as yourself).

  2. Amy @ Healthy and Fit for Real says:

    This sounds like fun!

  3. thehungrymum says:

    I wanna do this – looks cool!

  4. This looks like so much fun!

  5. […] received my foodie penpal parcel for this month today!! It’s so good, but no spoilers! I will post about it […]

Fancy a chat?